top of page

MamaOwlShop Goodies :)


Good afternoon beauties! Today I have such a fun post for you, based on one of my ultimate favorite Etsy / Instagram shop called MamaOwlShop!

// I would like to apologize for my lack of posting and being a crummy all around blogger recently, as some of you know, I have been battling some health things for a year now and have been bed ridden, and the pregnancy is making it flare up a bit more painful than usual! But today I am pushing through because I am too excited for this post.

Side story: when I was really young, I lived in the desert and attended a church out there, and grew up with this amazing girl named Janelle who was one of my greatest friends, well my family and I ended up moving to the beach after a while, and Janelle and her brother Justin would visit and hangout with my brother and I :) Eventually Justin and my brother Andrew would play gigs together and he was always hanging out at our house and was just an overall good friend to the Enos family :) fast forward a few years, Justin marries a gorgeous little lady named Martha, and they have two beautiful children, and Martha creates an amazing hand crafted Etsy shop that offers turbans, headbands, bows and more for babies, toddlers, and adults!

Today I am going to introduce you to Martha and her amazing shop, as I had the massive honor of getting to do a "mini interview" with her! :)

To start this off, I asked her a few questions that she so kindly answered for all of us, so here is the little Q & A I got to do with her!

Q: What inspired you to create MamaOwlShop?

1. My desire to stay at home with my baby and my restless hands and mind that longed to create things for others to enjoy!

Q: Have you always been creative and crafty?

2. Yes, I learned to crochet, sew, and play music at an early age. I have always been thinking of something NEW to do, something new to create, I love new projects!

Q: Do you still fiercely love your shop and what you get to do?

3. YES! I get excited to sew and interact with customers on a daily basis! I love the social networking aspect of it and meeting new friends via IG! A handful of customers have become such sweet friends, how could i NOT love that?!

Q: What is your "holy moly" absolute favorite coffee mixture? Your coffee posts always make me drool!

4. I LOOOOOOOOVE adding a drop or two of Young Living lavender essential oil to a tablespoon of honey and mixing that into a double shot of espresso over ice, with a bit of coconut milk over the top. Thats definitely my new favorite since I’m laying off the white sugar for awhile.

Q: What is your favorite piece you've created from your collection?

5. My favorite is definitely the San Francisco Fog Knot turban, it looks amazing on both adults and babies and it is seriously our softest and most comfortable turban. I have had the best feedback on that one for sure and it’s definitely the first one I grab on a top bun hair day!

Q: What made you want to make these available to not only babies, but mamas, too?

6. Well, the humidity here in Texas is crazy. So, bad hair days are something we deal with year round it seems. I started off by making the turbans for babies, cause well, babies are just so darn cute! But then I started needing them to just look presentable while running errands, as a curly haired gal, I don’t know why it look me so long to market towards mamas! All on the go mommies need a good comfy turban!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I hope you enjoyed this little interview with the owner of MamaOwlShop, Martha Davenport :)

Now I figured I would give you a little personal review!

I currently own 4 MamaOwlShop products, 3 headbands, and 1 turban, and I have to tell you, I am utterly obsessed. I got my turban about a year ago, and I remember when I went under my first operation, I had so much anxiety, and just wanted to feel like myself somehow, it was my first ever surgery and it definitely wasn't a minor one, so I just wanted to feel relaxed and comfortable, so I wore my Taupe turban, and I kid you not, every single nurse that I came into contact with that morning were all obsessed with my turban and commenting on it, and absolutely loving it! So having them ask me about it, and where I got it etc. helped ease my nerves and anxiety so much, and I am forever grateful for that! I am in LOVE with the products made at Martha's shop, and I desperately need another turban. They are extraordinarily soft and comfortable, they're stretchy, and they don't give me any headaches which I appreciate desperately since I get chronic migraines! I will never use another turban except for MamaOwlShop turbans. I'm hoping that maybe Martha will make some mustard and rust colored ones for fall, because I will seriously live in those!!!!

Her turbans come in a MASSIVE variety of textures, fabrics, patterns, colors etc. and they retail for $13.00 for the softest, and most comfortable turbans I have ever worn!

For the headbands, I also love these immensely. They stay put, they make any lazy day look super cute and adorable, they're stretchy and comfy, and like the turbans, come in a wide variety of shades and fabrics, as well. I'm not saying this because I am "biased" by any means, because I have never even met Martha (though I still adore her) and I was not, in the absolute slightest, ever asked by Martha to write a post about her shop, nor did she ever ask me to even post pictures on my Instagram for her shop, these thoughts are in no way affiliated with Martha and her shop, they are 100% my honest to goodness opinions and thoughts, and I will always shop at MamaOwlShop. The headbands come in different patterns/colors, like grey, black and white striped, and more! They retail for $10.00 for amazing handmade custom items!

Check out the shop on instagram @MamaOwlShop or check her website which is www.mamaowlshop.com


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page