top of page

LUXEPINEAPPLE. Glorious Glosses.


Hello little lovelies :)

'tis again, a lovely rainy afternoon, I have got my candles going, some amazing music playing, and it is time for another informative Thursday post!

Today, what I've got for you babes and babettes, is a newly found, newly loved site called LuxePineapple! What LuxePineapple is, is a few things! First off, they sell high end cosmetics at a discounted price! Also some products that are harder to find, they've got! Some of the higher end brands they have range from Ciate, Clarins, NARS, Lancome, and much more! Unlike most discounted online shops, the cool thing about LuxePineapple, is that they carry some of their OWN goodies. Yep, they have their OWN LuxePineapple lip gloss, so unlike those other stores, LuxePineapple has their own cosmetics, which means they truly understand what it is like to be a makeup brand, and have great quality worth the price!

So, LuxePineapple has this lovely little thing called a "Box Of Joy" which is kind of the non-subscription, subscription box! This is how the website explains their boxes of joy :)

"The Box of Joy is a NON-SUBSCRIPTION based beauty box full of treats at a super low price. Pick and choose which boxes work best for your make up needs, personal style and budget. We think it's important to know exactly what you're getting. Make up is personal and we don't confess to know what works best for each of you (although we try!). There's no catch and no gimmick other than a huge discount off of the retail pricing."

The Pineapple Queen (the owner herself) is hands down one of the sweetest people I've ever met, and she was so beyond sweet and sent me a set of their glosses! Now, when we were emailing back and forth, she had said she had extra "samples" so I was expecting a little sample size of one gloss, but nope, she sent me the entire line of full sized glosses. When I opened this little box of heaven I was ecstatic! As soon as I got these, I threw on some foundation on my chin and upper lip to cover up peoples, and instantly took product photos and some lip swatches for you guys haha :) so here they are!

// FIRST

Vivacious :)

// SECOND

Divalicious :)

// THIRD

Fearless :) (my personal favorite, and the name means so much to me!)

// FOURTH

Confident :)

// FIFTH

Pineapple Lovely :) (My second favorite!)

Lastly, here is the Gerard Cosmetics Coral Craze swatch. As you can see, this is much less pigmented, this is about 3 coats, and it's settling into all of my fine lines on my lips!

Each gloss is sold at $30.00 typically, but are on sale for only $15 right now!

So now for the review part, no, I was not paid, or even requested to write a review, or a positive one at that! The owner did not try to influence or sway me by any means, these opinions are 1000000% my own, and completely and utterly honest. I am truly, incredibly impressed by these glosses. The pigmentation, all except for one, are incredibly pigmented, they have an amazing, subtle scent, the packaging is way better than any packaging I have ever gotten, the shipping was insanely quick, and the actual product packaging itself is amazing and high quality. These lip glosses are high in pigment, have super long lasting power, aren't overly sticky, and the shades are absolutely killer. I would absolutely pay the price for them! So I did a little comparison between one of my Gerard Cosmetics lip glosses, and my LuxePineapple glosses, considering GC are one of the most popular glosses on the market, and I genuinely much prefered my Luxe gloss over my GC glosses. I lip swatched Coral Craze by Gerard Cosmetics to show the comparison, with all of my Luxe glosses, I only had to do one application and that was the true pigment, I did not put any liner or anything beneath the gloss except for foundation, so the color you see, is the true color!

I would say the color you see in the tube is true to pigment excpt for Vivacious which is quite sheer! Also, these glosses are made in the USA, are 3 oz., infused with Vitamin E, Paraben Free, cruelty free, and actually include all of the ingredients and don't contain any un-lip-approved ingredients unlike some other lip products haha

Overall Rating: 15/10 ;) I truly deeply thoroughly enjoy these glosses!

Here is a direct link to the site if you want to start your own box of joy, or just check out these babies :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page