top of page

Anastasia Beverly Hills Review :)


Good evening you beautiful darlings, as I was sitting here in my silent home, sipping coffee, looking out the window of the beautiful mountains and lovely day, I was fiddling with some of my makeup, as some of you who follow me on Instagram may have seen, one of my darling friends brought me a "Care Package/Beginner YouTube package" just for kicks, and it was filled with WAY TOO MUCH. I was in absolute awe and was freaking out, and some of the products in the basket were products I had never tried from one of my favorite brands, Anastasia Beverly Hills. So, whilst sipping my coffee and thinking and playing with my makeup, I was like shoot man, I need to write a proper review of my favorite ABH products, so as you can tell by the title, that is exactly what I am going to do :)

I thought that I would start the review off with some newer products that were released not too long ago, that being the ABH Liquid Lipsticks. Now, these products are absolute favorites of mine, and I so badly want more from the collection. Their most popular shade of these is called Pure Hollywood, which I am sure you've all seen! The texture, longevity, and shade variety of these are brilliant. I only have two currently, the top shade is called Electric Coral, a beautiful for spring and summertime coral shade, and also Heathers. Heathers is a deep burgundy with hues of brown, and plum, and even red, it is just everything good and beautiful in one shade somehow!!!! I LIVE for this color. I know, I know, you are all probably like what the heck you're so fair why would you wear that? But, frankly I don't care how pale I am, I am in love with this shade and always will be, and I will also wear this color year round!

Basically, these were formulated with a thick, creamy texture that apply wet, and dry to a matte, long lasting finish. I can seriously say these puppies last a really long time, and don't take much product to cover your entire mouth! They are freakishly pigmented and just amazing, like any and all matte lipsticks, they can feel dry, but I honestly don't mind because of how stunning they are. Also, they don't come off on anything else, so I can give my husband a kiss, each, drink, etc. and they don't move onto his face or my drinks and food :)

These babies retail for $20.00, and $13.00 with a pro discount, and come in a variety of 20 different shades from nude, pale pinks, pastels, reds, corals, oranges, purples, and so on and so forth! These babies get a big fat A+ from me!

// Next I have my ABH Covet Waterproof Eyeliner in the shade "Vert" which is a gorgeous olive green with the smallest specks of gold and silver shimmer in it. This stuff really is waterproof and lasts a heck of a long time. I am in LOVE with this liner, I add it to my lower lash line, waterline or even smudge my upper lashline to add a smokey pop of color. Amazing!

\\ Secondly, I have my ABH Clear Brow Gel. Now, I have never used a brow gel before, and this was the first I had ever tried and I am absolutely in love. I have this yucky disorder where I pull my hair out without noticing, and have lots of bald spots, and half of my eyebrows are gone from it, so I need all the help I can get to make myself look like I have some sort of brows going on, and this somehow makes them looks hairier?! I know that sounds silly, but it really makes it look like there are new hairs there, and locks everything into place. I will now not be able to go without this product haha :)

// Metallic Luster Liquid Liner in "Gold" this stuff is insane. INSANE. IT DOES'NT MOVE! How is it this strong!!!!! If you want a liner that makes our eyes pop a bit for summer that will not budge in the ocean, pool, lake, river, sweat etc. you need this in your life. It doesn't even come off easily with makeup remover! It is seriously brilliant, and I love popping this in my inner corner and under my bottom lashline for brightness, I love it!!!!

\\ ABH Brow Wiz (to go) in the shade Chocolate. This stuff is also amazing, I want a full size now. Typically I use dipbrow, but I gave mine to my mom so she could try it, so I tried the Brow Wiz and I am sincerely in love, it's quite waxy but in an amazing way, and I just love it.

// Can we discuss how awesome and fancy I feel with these little baby ABH tweezers?!?!?! These things work magic, they get hairs you don't even see, I love them, I love ABH. I just love them!!!!

I have my little ABH Tamanna "Dress Your Face" palette, I love these shadows, I love the texture, the blendability, the pay off, and just everything about them. I fiercely want the whole stinking range of their shadows because of how brilliant they are. Honestly, I want the whole Anastasia line because they're hands down one of my favorite brands, it's ridiculous.

Overall, I give these shadows an A+ as well because shucks, they're lovely.

Typically, I am pretty big and fond of Contouring and Highlighting, and Anastasia provides my utterly favorite products for doing so. I use "Java" contour refill for my contouring, and "Banana" for highlighting not only my undereyes, but pretty much everywhere I highlight my face. The Banana powder is my absolute holy grail product now, it takes down the appearance of my dark circles, it takes the redness away from any pimples or just normal redness I may have, these powders blend gorgeously like butter and last on me all day. They give me a nice healthy glow, and I just can't even live without these anymore. Also, at the top of this photo you will see the ABH Concealer. Normally I use my NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, but I recently got this concealer for my mom to try because I had heard such great things and was dying to try it, and she absolutely loved it, so I was like "ok, time to get myself one!" so I did, and this has quickly become my new favorite concealer. Holy poop how thick and creamy it is, how ultra high coverage and pigmented it is, but how the heck it doesn't crease!!!! I honestly just dab my baby beauty blender in ever so gently, and you seriously barely need anything. It comes in a large jar of it, in cute matte packaging, and it will last me for absolute ages I'm telling you. I have seen many YouTubers and bloggers hesitate to ty it, and only use it for sculpting their brows, but I think they are not only making a big mistake, but underestimating the talent that went behind creating this. I don't see myself switching concealers for an incredibly long time, and if you're looking for a good concealer, get this. If you set your undereye concealer with powder, this will not move! It retails for $20.00, $13.00 with pro discount, and you get a significantly larger amount than the NARS concealer, which retails for $30.00

Here are the swatches, from top to bottom is: Electric Coral, Heathers, Vert, Gold, Concealer in 0.5 (I am so pale haha, Java, and lastly Banana powder which you can't really see. :)

I thought that quickly I would include a little Beauty Blender review. I used to have a SEPHORA sponge that was a knock off of a Beauty Blender, and I hated it, so I figured why spend $19.95 for an acutal one if I don't even like the sephora one? So eventually I gave in, got a real one, and after that my life was changed haha! The real deal is SO much more amazing than the knock off, and is a massive difference. It takes no time to put a whole face of foundation on, whilst making your foundation look flawless. I use this on my clients and they always say it feels so good like they're getting a facial, helps with my time management, and makes them look even more flawless! Now my friend got me the mini ones and I am in love. I used it for my concealer, around my nose, applying eyeshadow primer, and any blemishes and it fits perfectly into the natural contours of your face and eyes. Typically, brushes range from $20.00 and up, so why not spend the $19.95 on a "foundation brush/sponge" that makes you look even more flawless and cuts yourfoundation routine in half? Absolustely amazing, I am in love with my beauty blender and will never use anything else for my face!

I hope you have enjoyed todays review, please comment below or send me a message on what you would like to see next, I highly recommend these products to you all and I hope you have the most beautiful day.

Amanda Xx


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page